User Tools

Site Tools


ghc12osdregister

Welcome to the Grace Hopper Open Source Day 2012 Sign up Page

Please make sure to list yourself on this page in order to sign up for Grace Hopper Open Source Day 2012. If you are still not yet certain what project you would like to work on during Open Source Day, please email us at ghc-opensourceday@googlegroups.com!

You must also register for Grace Hopper conference in order to attend the Open Source Day.

We're hoping to welcome as many attendees as possible to this event. Right now, we're expecting 200 attendees. Please make sure to register as soon as possible, as if there's more demand for the event we will work with the participating projects to see if they can send additional instructors to Open Source Day.

<span style="color:red;font-style:italic;">Google Crisis Response has reached it's maximum capacity and unfortunately cannot accept any additional participants. Thank you for your understanding. </span>

We look forward to working with you at GHC Open Source Day 2012!

We are now at full capacity. Please add your name and email to the waiting list below and we will email you if a spot opens up. Thank you!

Number Name Email Project
1 Leslie Hawthorn mebelh@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
2 Avni Khatri avni321@yahoo.com All - Co-Chair
3 Natalia Vinnik nvinnik@gmail.com All - Co-Chair
4 Terri Oda terri@zone12.com Systers / GNU Mailman
5 Karen Jin karenajin@gmail.com
6 Pam Selle pamela.selle@gmail.com
7 Vanessa Hurst vanessa@developersforgood.org
8 Mark Prutsalis mark@sahanafoundation.org Sahana Software Foundation
9 Rose Robinson rosario.robinson@gmail.com Systers GNU Mailman / Women's P2P Network
10 Lenore Horowitz lhorowitz@albany.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
11 Carolyn Horowitz clh32@buffalo.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
12 Sumana Harihareswara sumanah at wikimedia.org Wikimedia Foundation
13 Leslie Carr lcarr at ditto Wikimedia Foundation
14 Xiaorong Zhang zxiaorong@ele.uri.edu
15 Sulochana Bramhacharya bramhacharyas1@my.hiram.edu GNOME A11y
16 Lisa Childers childers@mcs.anl.gov
17 Dani Ushizima dushizima@lbl.gov Google Crisis Response
18 Lianne Lairmore lel011@bucknell.edu
19 Anastasia Kurdia ak034@bucknell.edu Google Crisis Response
20 Cristiane Maia ctm014@buckell.edu Wikimedia Foundation
21 Bonnie Reiff bpr005@bucknell.edu Women's P2P Network
22 Ludi Akue quicklics@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
23 Raina Masand ram055@bucknell.edu Google Crisis Response
24 Trisha Biswas tbiswas@ncsu.edu Google Crisis Response
25 Pamela Ocampo pmocampo@ncsu.edu Google Crisis Response
26 Yu Wang zf89375@umbc.edu Wikimedia Foundation
28 Paola Garcia Cardenas pgarciac10@stac.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
29 Kristen Milhollin khmilhollin@gmail.com Goodspeaks
30 Edna Jones edna@caddamerica.com Google Crisis Response
31 Sheryl John sheryljj@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
32 Luna Wei lunaleaps@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
33 Karen Damara karen_damara@comcast.com Sahana Software Foundation
34 S. Monisha Pulimood pulimood@tcnj.edu GNOME A11y
35 Michele Dey deym1@tcnj.edu Google Crisis Response
36 Lauren Ryan ryanl2@tcnj.edu
37 Leighanne Hsu hsul1@tcnj.edu
38 Patricia Lin lin26@tcnj.edu Google Crisis Response
39 Alexa Cain caina1@tcnj.edu
40 Andrea Mittelstaedt amittelst@gmail.com
41 Luana Micallef lm304@kent.ac.uk Google Crisis Response
42 Lakshmi Menon lam696@nyu.edu
43 Liene Verzemnieks liene@simple.com
44 Melanie Dickinson meldckn@gmail.com Sahana/any
45 Ava Gailliot mztriz@gmail.com Shared Learning Collaborative
46 Katherine Townsend rktownsend@gmail.com Speaker
47 Hulya Guler hguler88@gmail.com Wikimedia Foundation
48 A-M Horcher horcheram@gmail.com Wikimedia Foundation
49 Emily Cheng resalire@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
50 Kamelia Aryafar kamelia.aryafar@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
51 Shirin Nilizadeh shirnili@indiana.edu Google Crisis Response
52 Leah Perlmutter leahp62@gmail.com
53 Rachel Harris rah35@duke.edu Sahana Software Foundation
54 Diondra Whindleton diondra.whindleton.10@cnu.edu Women's P2P Network
55 Dawn Moyer dawn.e.moyer@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
56 Rashmi Gupta rashmi.gupta@ca.com
57
58 Preethi Jayaram pjayara3@jhu.edu Google Crisis Response
59 Shipra Malhotra shipramalhotra@outlook.com Shared Learning Collaborative
60 Trisha Quan trisha@twitter.com
61 Danielle Cummings daniellencummings@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
62 Frost Li frost@twitter.com
63 Ity Kaul ity@twitter.com
64 Samaneh Moghaddam sam39@cs.sfu.ca
65 Nikki Albee a03nikki@yahoo.com GNOME A11y
66 Shloka Kini shloka.r.kini.13@dartmouth.edu
67 Tia Shelley calitastic@gmail.com Shared Learning Collaborative
68 Tsan Zheng beckyzheng@yahoo.com
69 Salaivalarmathi Ramakrishnan salaivar@amazon.com Google Crisis Response
70 Britney Bogard bogardba@mail.uc.edu Sahana Software Foundation
71 Kristian Tran kristiantran@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
72
73 Victoria Lai victoria.w.lai at gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
74 Corey Latislaw corey.latislaw at gmail.com
75 Sarah Diesburg sarah at sarahdiesburg.net Shared Learning Collaborative
76 Elisa Lou classic.melody@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
77 Rosario A. Robinson rosario.a.robinson@gmail.com
78 Angela Ruohan Wang wang22r@mtholyoke.edu Sahana Software Foundation
79 Alexa Greenberg alexacgreenberg@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
80 Sandy Fang sandty@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
81 Agrima Bahl agrimabahl@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
82 Katharine Susman kmsusman@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
83 Garima Bajwa garimabajwa@my.unt.edu
84 Cory Walker walkerc15@mail.wlu.edu Google Crisis Response
85 Aakriti Agarwal agarwal.aakriti@gmail.com
86 Kanika Pasricha pasricha@princeton.edu Google Crisis Response
87 Deonna Hodges dnhodges@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
88 Jie Wu wujie09fall@gmail.com
89 Channie Wu channie at cs.washington.edu Google Crisis Response
90 Seema Iyer siyer@ubalt.edu Baltimore Neighborhood Indicators Alliance
91 Xinh Huynh Sahana or Wikimedia
92 Diana Mohan Babu spice_trail at yahoo dot com
93 Leslie Wu lwu2 at cs.stanford.edu Google Crisis Response
94 Sivaranjani Sankaralingam sivaranjani_s@ymail.com Google Crisis Response
95 Jillian Silver Jillian.silver@tufts.edu
96 Priscilla Jimenez pjimen5@uic.edu
97 Kathryn Ringland kate.ringland@wsu.eduWomen's P2P Network
98 Adina Raluca Stoica adina.stoica@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
99 Lisa Childers childers@mcs.anl.gov
100 Estefania Ortiz eaortiz@stanford.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
101 Oulin Yao oyao@andrew.cmu.edu GNOME A11y
102 Meghna Lav mlav@cmu.edu
103 Abhinaya Gopinath abhinaya.gopinath@oracle.com
104 Kalai Sengottuvel kalai.sengottuvel@oracle.com
105 Audree Lopez audreelopez@hotmail.com
106 Rachel Leventhal rachel@womensp2p.org Women's P2P Network
107 Vania Charles vaniacharles86@yahoo.fr Women's P2P Network
108 Heidi Ellis ellis@wne.edu Gnome A11y
109 Joanne White joanne.white@colorado.edu Google Crisis Response
110 Soha Sultan sohasultan@google.com Google Crisis Response
111 Carol Hansen carolbhansen@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
112 Helena Lucia hklucia@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
113 Shiri Dori-Hacohen shiri@dori-hacohen.com Wikimedia Foundation
114 Neha Agarwal nehaag@umich.edu Google Crisis Response
115 Emily Uhde eeuhde@gmail.com GNOME A11y
116 Victoria Gu vgu@college.harvard.edu Sahana Software Foundation
117 Dhevi Rajendran dhevi.rr@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
118 Silvia Moreno silvia_moreno@comcast.com Sahana Software Foundation
119 Nadine Harik nadine@pinterest.com
120 Tracy Chou tracy@pinterest.com
121 Yun Miao yun_miao@brown.edu Women's P2P Network
122 Xiao Tan x22tan@uwaterloo.ca Systers / GNU Mailman
123 Jennifer Qiao jenniferq0204@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
124 Julie Hubschman julie.hubschman@mail.goucher.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
125 Gilda Garreton gilda@iis.ee.ethz.ch Google Crisis Response
126 Penelope Peng Penelope.Peng@thomsonreuters.com Baltimore Neighborhood Indicators Alliance
127 Ketki Warudkar ketki@box.com
128 Joy Ebertz joy@box.com
129 Samantha Paras samantha@box.com
130 Kimber Lockhart kimber@box.com
131 Liu Chen (Helen) Lu lclu@uwaterloo.ca Google Crisis Response
132 Inna Rytsareva inna.rytsareva@wsu.edu Google Crisis Response
133 Andria Houghton andria.houghton@gmail.com
134 Rebecca Vessal rebeccaVessal@gmail.com Women's P2P Network
135 Angela Dai adai@princeton.edu Google Crisis Response
136 Elise K. Duquette ed317023@wne.edu
137 Luiza Nunes lnunes@thoughtworks.com GNOME A11y
138 Gouri Joshi gouri@cmu.edu
139 Rose Yu qiyu@usc.edu Google Crisis Response
140 Kathleen Luce kmluce@gmail.com Systers / GNU Mailman
141 Nicole Bieber nbieber@alum.mit.edu
142 Akofa Ahiable aahiable@wellesley.edu Google Crisis Response
143 Arielle Schlesinger ariellebeas@gmail.com Systers / GNU Mailman
144
145 Shikha Jain shikha@ucsd.edu
146 Ramya Narayanaswamy nramya@udel.edu Wikimedia Foundation
147 Kiranmaye Sirigineni kiran@arubanetworks.com
148 Leah Hanson lhanson5@jhu.edu GNOME A11y
149 Mishika Vora mivora@ucsd.edu
150 Becca Roelofs rolloff@sccs.swarthmore.edu Wikimedia or Google Crisis Response
151 Tripti Assudani triptia@cs.stanford.edu
152 Pinky Kohsuwan pinkykucsd@gmail.com
153 Yashema Mack ymack@utk.edu Shared Learning Collaborative
154 Jennifer Davis jenniferbdavis yahoo.com
155 Melissa Bruno meljbruno@gmail.com
156 Ly Nguyen nguyen60@seattleu.edu GNOME A11y
157 Fiona Tay me@fionatay.com Wikimedia Foundation
158 Miria Grunick miria@grunick.com GNOME A11y
159 Stephanie Yeh syyeh@ucsd.edu
160 Cecilia Abadie cecilia.abadie@gmail.com
161 Lilly MacEachern lilly.chiaramonte gmail.com Google Crisis Response
162 Aishwarya Thyagarajan at1831@nyu.edu Gnome A11y
163 Pamela Harrison compscipro@gmail.com Systers GNU Mailman
164 Di Wu dw1157@nyu.edu
165 Masha Pershinapershina@cs.nyu.edu
166
167 Beth Hadleybethmhadley@gmail.com
168 Sarabeth Jaffe jaffes2@rpi.edu Google Crisis Response
169 Aradhana Singh asingh17@ncsu.edu Google Crisis Response
170 Ayshwarya Subramanianayshwarya@cmu.edu
171
172
173 Jaye Niasjayeaclark@aol.com Women's P2P Network IVR
174 Nicole Leenkl223@nyu.edu
175 Debbie McCoy mccoydd@ornl.gov Shared Learning Collaborative
176 Rashida Askia rashidaa@yahoo.com Shared Learning Collaborative
177 Hannah Kang suminkang93@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
178 Tiffany Richardson trich028@odu.edu
179 Anu Joy anu.joy@outlook.com
180 Abigail LaBounty alabount@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
181 Helen Kuo helenkuohk@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
182 Melissa Kam melissakam25@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
183 Deanna Ramhoff deeramhoff@gmail.com
184 Beth Yue Shi bethyus017@gmail.com Google Crisis Response
185 Huixian (Hailey) Yin yoei@terpmail.umd.edu
186 Vidya Srinivasan vidya.1288@gmail.com Shared Learning Collaborative/ Wikimedia Foundation
187 Vishakha Sharma sh.vishakha@gmail.com Wikimedia Foundation
188 Pooja Goyal pooja.goyal@gmail.com
189 Vrishti Gulati vrishtigulati@gmail.com
190 Bithika Khargharia bithika@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
191 Helen Karn karnh@georgetown.edu Women's P2P Network IVR
192 Debbie Richards d.richards@zoho.com Sahana Eden or Women's P2P Network
193 Alyssa Harding alyssa.joy.harding@gmail.com
194
195 Maletsabisa Molapo maletsabisam@gmail.com Shared Learning Collaborative
196 Daria Bondareva adelweis@gmail.com
197
198 Louiqa Raschid louiqa@umiacs.umd.edu Sahana Software Foundation
198 Grigory Balasanov gribal@gmail.com Wikimedia Foundation
199 Deliana Dalton deliana88@gmail.com Shared Learning Collaborative
200 Elizabeth Chaddock elchaddock@gmail.com
201 Hibo Omar Hibo.O.Ismail@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation and/or Wikimedia Foundation
202 Moumita Bhattacharya moumitab@udel.edu Wikimedia Foundation
203 Sai Shriya Chintada shriyac@udel.edu GNOME A11y and/or Wikimedia Foundation

Waiting List

Number Name Email Project
1 Adrienne Milner adrienne.milner@gmail.com any
2 Ankita Singh asingh37@uic.edu any
3 Pooja Jain jain17@illinois.edu Sahana Software Foundation/Google Crisis Response
4 Jacqueline Killenga jkilleng@wellesley.edu Sahana Software Foundation
5 Barbora Micenkova barbora@cs.au.dk any
6 Kathryn Doroschak k.doroschak@gmail.com Any
7 Brittany Wills wills.brittany@gmail.com Any
8 Becca Tsaicairuimin1215@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
9 Stephanie Choate s_choate02@yahoo.com Systers / GNU Mailman
10 Nobuko Kishi kishi@tsuda.ac.jp Morning only
11 Diana Huang diana.k.huang@gmail.com Gnome A11y
12 Weiyi Sun wsun2@albany.edy any
13 Jeannie Turner jpturner@mac.com Systers GNU Mailman
14 Fatemah Panahi fpanahi@wisc.edu any
15 Dina Betser dbetser@gmail.com GNOME A11y
16 Yi-Lin Jao eleanew83@berkeley.edu any
17 Beth Warsaw warsae@rpi.edu any
18 Lingqiang Kong konglq@gmail.com Sahana Software Foundation
19 Nadine Dabby ndabby@caltech.edu Google crisis response /any
ghc12osdregister.txt · Last modified: 2012/10/06 19:18 by heidiellis